• OSRAM
Skip to main

Supplier Management

Sustainability plays an important role in the supply chain as part of a global economy. We expect our suppliers to adhere to basic values in human rights, labor standards, environmental protection and the fight against corruption, among others. In order to ensure this we hold intensive discussions with our suppliers to create a common understanding of basic values. In addition, we use tools and processes to support our suppliers as implementation partners and to verify compliance.

Code of conduct for suppliers

OSRAM has a concise Code of Conduct for Suppliers which, similar to our own Business Conduct Guidelines, takes as its basis the most important international standards and conventions and also provides a clear summary of our fundamental values. It has been signed by our suppliers throughout the world.

Supplier audit

Regular audits are necessary to verify compliance with the Code of Conduct. That is why we extended our regular supplier audits with aspects of corporate responsibility, taking place on several levels.
  • Corporate responsibility is an obligatory element for suppliers, and implementing these measures is part of the “balanced scorecard” of our purchasers.
  • Part of the supplier qualification process is to obtain supplier self-disclosures in which relevant data on corporate responsibility criteria is queried.
  • On the basis of self-disclosure and other risk-based criteria we have Corporate Responsibility Supplier Audits conducted by objective external auditors.

Integration of these tools in our central purchasing system ensures seamless incorporation in the entire procurement process. If discrepancies are found in the course of supplier auditing we discuss these with the supplier and together produce proposals for improvement. The relevant supplier will then be reaudited. No violations of our Code of Conduct have yet been discovered that would necessitate terminating a business relationship, and the general feedback from our suppliers has been positive.

Policy on Conflict Minerals

One of the aspects of a sustainable supply chain that has gained special relevance is the issue of “conflict minerals”. For that reason, OSRAM has developed a policy to supplement our Code of Conduct for Suppliers.

Further information

Filename Type Size
PDF Code of Conduct for Suppliers Adobe Acrobat 59.5KB
PDF OSRAM Business Conduct Guidelines Adobe Acrobat 191KB

• OSRAM
Skip to main

Lieferantenmanagement

Als Teil einer globalen Wirtschaft, spielt Nachhaltigkeit in der Lieferkette eine große Rolle. Wir verlangen von unseren Lieferanten die Einhaltung grundlegender Werte, unter anderem in den Bereichen Menschenrechte, Arbeitsnormen, Umweltschutz und Korruptionsbekämpfung. Um dies sicherzustellen, führen wir intensive Dialoge mit unseren Lieferanten um das gemeinsame Verständnis grundlegender Werte zu schaffen. Zudem nutzen wir Instrumente und Prozesse um unsere Lieferanten als Partner in der Implementierung zu unterstützen und die Einhaltung zu prüfen.

Verhaltenskodex für Lieferanten

OSRAM hat einen prägnanten Verhaltenskodex für Lieferanten, der als Grundlage analog zu unseren eigenen Business Conduct Guidelines die wichtigsten internationalen Standards und Konventionen vereint und unsere grundlegenden Werte übersichtlich zusammenfasst.  Er wird von unseren Lieferanten weltweit unterzeichnet.

Lieferantenrevision und Corporate Responsibility Elemente

Um die Einhaltung des Verhaltenskodex überprüfen zu können, sind Audits notwendig. Darum haben wir unsere regulären Lieferantenaudits auf mehreren Ebenen um Corporate-Responsibility-Aspekte erweitert. Dies sind unter anderem:

  • Corporate Responsibility ist ein obligatorisches Element für entsprechende neue und bestehende Lieferanten und die Implementierung ist Teil der "Balanced Scorecard" unserer Einkäufer.
  • Das Einholen von Lieferanten-Selbstauskünften, in welchen Daten zu Corporate Responsibility Kriterien abgefragt werden, ist Teil des Qualifizierungsprozesses relevanter Lieferanten.
  • Auf Grundlage der Selbstauskünfte und weiterer risikobasierter Kriterien lassen wir Corporate Responsibility Lieferantenrevisionen durch eine objektive externe Auditfirma durchführen.

Die Integration dieser Werkzeuge in unser zentrales Einkaufssystem stellt die nahtlose Einbindung in den gesamten Beschaffungsprozess sicher. Werden bei einer Lieferantenrevision Abweichungen festgestellt, erörtern wir diese mit den jeweiligen Lieferanten und erarbeiten gemeinsam Verbesserungsvorschläge. Anschließend werden die betroffenen Lieferanten erneut überprüft. Bisher wurden keine Übertretungen unseres Verhaltenskodex entdeckt, die eine Beendigung der Geschäftsbe­ziehungen notwendig gemacht hätten und die allgemeinen Rückmeldungen unserer Lieferanten sind positiv.

Richtlinie zum Thema Konfliktmineralien

Ein Aspekt einer nachhaltigen Lieferkette hat besondere Aufmerksamkeit bekommen – das Thema Konfliktmineralien. Aus diesem Grund hat OSRAM eine Richtlinie für Lieferanten entwickelt und diese in den Verhaltenskodex für Lieferanten eingefügt.

Weiterführende Informationen

Dateiname Typ Größe
PDF Verhaltenskodex für OSRAM-Lieferanten Adobe Acrobat 32.1KB
PDF OSRAM Business Conduct Guidelines Adobe Acrobat 140.9KB