• OSRAM
Skip to main

Labor Practices

Adhering to international labor standards and fair working conditions is indispensable for the success of OSRAM as a global employer.

We are committed to the principles of the UN Declaration of Human Rights. As a member of the UN Global Compact we support its principles. We expect our employees, suppliers and business partners to comply with the standards of the OSRAM Business Conduct Guidelines. Employees who have observed a possible violation of the OSRAM code of conduct or other corporate guidelines can report them via the “Tell OSRAM” reporting system.

Responsibility as an employer

As a responsible company we are committed to respecting and promoting human rights. We respect the human rights of all employees and expressly oppose child labor, as well as unethical and antisocial business practices. We do not discriminate with regard to ethnic origin, gender, religion, social background, disability, political views, or sexual orientation. We respect local laws on wages and salaries in all countries in which we operate. Our employees throughout the world have the right to freedom of organization and assembly. In countries where employee representative bodies have been established, we set great store by working as closely and constructively as possible with employee representatives. In fiscal 2016, 55% of our employees were represented by unions or works councils and were covered by collective agreements.

We strive to offer our employees variety, equality of opportunity and a safe and secure workplace with fair conditions. We will only be able to shape the future of light by working together with a team of committed employees. The systematic professional development, motivation and loyalty of our employees are therefore essential. Where redundancies are unavoidable as part of the technological shift and associated restructuring measures, OSRAM tries to manage these with the minimum possible social impact.

Email Alerts: Sign up to receive the latest group news and updates by email

• OSRAM
Skip to main

Arbeitsbedingungen

Die Einhaltung internationaler Arbeitsrechtsstandards und fairer Arbeitsbedingungen ist für den Erfolg von OSRAM als global tätiger Arbeitgeber unverzichtbar.

Wir bekennen uns zu den Prinzipien der Menschenrechtscharta der Vereinten Nationen. Als Mitglied des Global Compact der Vereinten Nationen unterstützen wir dessen Prinzipien. Wir erwarten von unseren Mitarbeitern, Lieferanten und Geschäftspartnern, dass sie sich zu den Standards der OSRAM Business Conduct Guidelines bekennen. Mitarbeiter, die eine mögliche Verletzung des OSRAM Verhaltenskodex oder anderer Konzernrichtlinien beobachtet haben, können dies über das Hinweisgebersystem "Tell OSRAM" melden.

Verantwortung als Arbeitgeber

Als verantwortungsbewusstes Unternehmen verpflichten wir uns, Menschenrechte zu achten und zu fördern. Wir respektieren die Menschenrechte aller Mitarbeiter und sprechen uns ausdrücklich gegen Kinderarbeit sowie unethische und unsoziale Geschäftspraktiken aus. Wir diskriminieren nicht nach ethnischer Herkunft, Geschlecht, Religion, sozialem Hintergrund, Behinderung, politischer Anschauung oder sexueller Orientierung. Wir respektieren die lokal geltenden gesetzlichen Vorgaben zu Bezahlungen in allen Ländern, in denen wir tätig sind. Unsere Mitarbeiter haben weltweit das Recht auf Organisations- und Versammlungsfreiheit. In den Ländern, in denen Arbeitnehmervertretungen gegründet wurden, ist es uns ein großes Anliegen, möglichst eng und konstruktiv mit ihnen zusammenzuarbeiten. Im Geschäftsjahr 2016 wurden 55% unserer Mitarbeiter von Gewerkschaften oder Betriebsräten vertreten und von Kollektivvereinbarungen erfasst.


Wir streben danach, unseren Mitarbeitern einen sicheren Arbeitsplatz mit fairen Bedingungen sowie Vielfalt und Chancengleichheit zu bieten. Nur gemeinsam mit engagierten Mitarbeitern können wir die Zukunft des Lichts gestalten. Dafür ist die systematische berufliche Förderung und Weiterentwicklung, Motivation und Bindung unserer Mitarbeiter essenziell. Sofern im Zuge des Technologiewandels und der damit einhergehenden Umstrukturierungen ein Stellenabbau unvermeidbar ist, ist OSRAM bemüht, diesen so sozialverträglich wie möglich zu gestalten.

Newsletter: Bitte registrieren Sie sich hier, um Neuigkeiten via E-Mail zu erhalten