• OSRAM
Skip to main

Light is Sustainability

Video: Licht ist OSRAM
 

Light is more than electromagnetic radiation

Light is life, light is security, light is innovation, light is culture, light is diversity and light is much more. Light is sustainability.

As a lighting expert, OSRAM is committed to the development of energy-efficient products, systems and solutions. This means that we have not only aligned our business activities for protecting the climate, but also help our customers to make savings in their energy costs. Implementing total environmental protection also means living the principle of sustainability internally - within our organization and through our activities: Acting in an environmentally-friendly, innovative and responsible manner, from product development through to recycling. In addition to the development of energy-saving products, this also includes research into and selecting the most environmentally-friendly raw materials, reducing production waste as far as possible, using environmentally-friendly packaging and using resources efficiently in all production processes.

Beyond our portfolio, as a globally active company we are also responsible for our activities throughout the world. This encompasses our business transactions, our dealings with customers and suppliers and our own production activities with regard to the environment and resources and to the health and safety of our employees. In all these areas we help reduce the impact and strengthen the positive effects with the aid of our appropriate management systems and organization.

 

Light means quality of life

Lighting solutions from OSRAM exploit the positive effects of light, and as part of coordinated lighting design promote, among other things, concentration, well-being and therefore quality of life.

Facts & figures

We act responsibly at different levels: in the social, economic and ecological spheres. Here you will find some examples of how our knowledge is put into practice and some facts and figures on sustainability.

Sustainability case studies

LED technology is a new dimension in the world of lighting. With high quality lamps you can save up to 90% in energy and costs compared to traditional lighting systems.


Email Alerts: Sign up to receive the latest group news and updates by email

• OSRAM
Skip to main

Licht ist Nachhaltigkeit


Licht ist mehr als elektromagnetische Strahlung

Licht ist Leben, Licht ist Sicherheit, Licht ist Innovation, Licht ist Kultur, Licht ist Viefalt und Licht ist vieles mehr. Licht ist Nachhaltigkeit. 

OSRAM widmet sich als Lichtexperte der Entwicklung von energieeffizienten Produkten, Systemen und Lösungen. Damit richten wir nicht nur unsere Geschäftstätigkeit unter anderem am Klimaschutz aus, sondern helfen auch unseren Kunden, Energiekosten einzusparen. Ganzheitlichen Umweltschutz zu realisieren bedeutet auch, das Prinzip der Nachhaltigkeit nach innen – in unserer Organisation und bei unseren Aktivitäten – zu leben: von der Produktentwicklung bis zum Recycling umweltbewusst, innovativ und verantwortlich zu handeln. Dazu zählen neben der Entwicklung energiesparender Produkte die Erforschung sowie Auswahl möglichst umweltgerechter Rohstoffe, die größtmögliche Reduzierung von Produktionsabfällen, der Einsatz umweltschonender Verpackung und der sparsame Umgang mit Ressourcen in allen Produktionsabläufen.

Über unser Portfolio hinaus tragen wir als global tätiges Unternehmen auch Verantwortung für unsere Aktivitäten in der ganzen Welt. Dies umfasst unsere Geschäftstätigkeit, den Umgang mit Kunden und Lieferanten, aber auch unsere eigenen Produktionstätigkeit in Bezug auf Umwelt und Ressourcen sowie Arbeitssicherheit und die Gesundheit unserer Mitarbeiter. In all diesen Bereichen tragen wir mithilfe geeigneter Managementsysteme und der angemessenen Organisation dazu bei, Belastungen zu reduzieren und positive Einflüsse zu stärken.

 

Licht ist Lebensqualität

Lichtlösungen von OSRAM greifen die positiven Wirkungen von Licht auf und fördern im Rahmen einer abgestimmten Lichtplanung unter anderem Konzen­tration, Wohlbefinden und damit Lebensqualität.

Licht und Nachhaltigkeit: Wissen & Fakten

Wir handeln auf unterschiedlichen Ebenen verantwortlich: im sozialen, wirtschaftlichen und ökologischen Bereich. Hier finden Sie einige Beispiele zur Umsetzung sowie Wissen und Fakten zur Nachhaltigkeit.

Nachhaltige Case Studies

Die LED-Technologie ist eine neue Dimension in der Welt der Beleuchtung. Mit hochwertigen Lampen können bis zu 90% Energie und Kosten gegenüber vergleichbaren herkömmlichen Glüh-, Halogen- oder Leuchtstofflampen gespart werden.


Newsletter: Bitte registrieren Sie sich hier, um Neuigkeiten via E-Mail zu erhalten